Vote Now Home Contact Us CS Magazine Accommodation Venue Book your place Sponsorship

The Computing Security Awards 2013


Anti Spam Solution of the Year

John Martin and Chris Wilman of Kaspersky Lab picked up the award.

Winner: Kaspersky Lab - Endpoint Security for Business
Runner Up: Cloudmark - Server Edition


Anti Malware Solution of the Year

Fiona Jacob of Cloudmark's Distributor, Moore Secure IT, accepted the award.

Winner: Cloudmark - Server Edition
Runner Up: McAfee - McAfee Anti Virus


Content Security Solution of the Year

Tracy McCormack of Check Point collected the trophy

Winner: Check Point - Application Control Software Blade
Runner Up: Voltage Security - SecureData Enterprise


Network Security Solution of the Year

Rob Pollard and Matt Walmsley of Emulex accepted the award

Winner: Emulex - EndaceProbe
Runner Up: Celestix - WSA


Identity and Access Management Solution of the Year

Kelly Dutton, Trent Horn, Thomas Memmott and Andrew Walters accepted the award for Celestix

Winner: Celestix - HOTPin
Runner Up: CA Technologies - Content Aware IAM


SIEM (Security Incident and Event Management) Solution of the Year

Winner: AlienVault - Unified Security Management
Runner Up: RSA - Security Analytics


Network Access Control Solution of the Year

Winner: Trustwave - Network Access Control
Runner Up: ForeScout - CounterAct


Encryption Solution of the Year

Steve Atkins of CenterTools picked up the trophy

Winner: CenterTools - DriveLock
Runner Up: Check Point - Full Disk Encryption


DLP Solution of the Year

Winner: Trend Micro - Integrated DLP
Runner Up: Check Point - DLP Software Blade


Mobile Security Solution of the Year

The award was accepted by Will Bell and Kingsley Agorom of Good Technology

Winner: Good Technology - Good Collaboration Suite
Runner Up: Threat Track Security - VIPRE Business Premium


Cloud Security Solution of the Year

David Kelleher of GFI accepted the award

Winner: GFI Software - GFI Cloud
Runner Up: iCritical - mailCritical


Messaging Security Solution of the Year

Jaokim Sundberg of Halon received the trophy

Winner: Halon - Email Security
Runner Up: iCritical - mailCritical


Fraud Prevention Award

Winner: RSA
Runner Up: 41st Parameter


Security Service Provider of the Year

Damien Robinson, Robert Rettinger, Will Stezenko and Darren Middleton of iCritical accepted the award

Winner: iCritical
Runner Up: IBM


SME Security Solution of the Year

David Kelleher picked up GFI's second trophy of the evening

Winner: GFI Software - GFI Cloud
Runner Up: Kaspersky Lab - Small Office Security


Enterprise Security Solution of the Year

Ian Whiting of Titania collected the award

Winner: Titania - Nipper Enterprise
Runner Up: Arbor Networks - Pravail NSI


Security Project of the Year - Public Sector

Winner: Lancashire Healthcare and NW NHS/Check Point/Imerja/Polycom
Runner Up: Stockport NHS Trust/Airwatch


Security Project of the Year - Private Sector

On stage receiving the award were Derek O ' Beirne, Tom O'Brien, Sheelagh Hawkins, Brian Byrne, Glyn Pascoe ands Josh Hosking

Winner: ICT4/ MX Sweep
Runner Up: Nottingham Building Society/Lumension


Editors Choice

Ian Whiting and Ruth Inglis of Titania accepted the Editors Choice award

Winner: Titania - Nipper Studio
Runner Up: CenterTools Software - DriveLock Executive Suite


Security Distributor of the Year

On stage to collect the award for Wick Hill were Richard Carpenter, Ed Kitson, Simon Denis, Ned Bulan, Osmar Ahman and Qasim Batton

Winner: Wick Hill
Runner Up: Infinigate UK


Security Reseller of the Year

Accepting the trophy for NTS were Phil Dick, Jonathan Lassman, Paul Dick, Ehab Ahmed and Tim Ward

Winner: NTS
Runner Up: Brookcourt Solutions


New Product of the Year

Mark Austin, Scott Helme, Joe Carter and Nick Collins of Avecto accepted the award

Winner: Avecto - Privilege Guard ePO edition
Runner Up: BeyondTrust - Retina CS


Personal Contribution to IT Security Award

Alex Teh of Infinigate received his award

Winner: Alex Teh - Infinigate UK
Runner Up: Rik Ferguson - Trend Micro


Security Company of the Year

Celestix were voted Security Company of the Year which meant a second trophy on the night for them.

Winner: Celestix
Runner Up: GFI Software



Untitled Document

To discuss nominating, voting, becoming a sponsor or booking seats at the Awards ceremony please contact

Dave Bonner
T: +44 (0) 1689 616000

Edward O’Connor
T: +44 (0) 1689 616000

Perry Neil
T: +44 (0) 1689 616000

Or to discuss logistics please contact

Abby Penn
T: +44 (0) 1689 616000

Champagne Reception Sponsor
Gold Sponsors
Silver Sponsors
This years charity is